Black and white wedding photographs

Lots of people, including me, love to see images in black and white. It was in the dark room that I first enjoyed the thrill of seeing the latent image develop on the paper, colour development had to be done in a special revolving tank and you could not see the picture appearing. The development process was so simple and you could see it all happening, admittedly in a red glow because black and white paper was not sensitive to red light in your dark room. I think digital photography has taken that pleasure away, although I still enjoy unwrapping and seeing my images for the first time when I have had large prints made up by the professional lab I use.

Black and white has that ‘art house’ look, a more poignant and passionate simplification of the story behind the images. Many people request this style and I always send some to every client.

A professional wedding and portrait photographer.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Portrait photography, Wedding photography

Leave a Reply

